Dreemar-Menu-Logo
How Can We Help?
< All Topics
Print

Scenes

Scenes is a section in the Dreemar Admin Portal that bridges the structure and user journey of AR experiences.
It is also where the user can:
 
  • create scenes under a campaign/project that contains a collection of layers
  • access to Dreemar Studio (editor)
  • access the scene view which is the user interface that displays scene layers and graphics in 3D
  • access the layer in a scene that uses a camera to control the scene’s visible area that supports user interactions such as move, scale, and rotate

 
You can use the scene view to:
 
  • display a ground with an elevation layer
  • display real-world objects such as buildings, cars, and trees
  • display 3D visualizations of 2D objects
Keywords:
    1. Layer – defined to the collection of geographic data that is used to access and display data
    2. Elevation layer – defined as the ground height or the surface for a scene

On this page, you will also have the option to create a new scene and access the scene’s settings.

 

  • You can always utilize the search bar on the upper right corner of the page. This comes in handy if you have multiple scenes!

 

  • You can also sort your scenes by clicking the column title in the table area. This way, you can quickly organize your scenes and find the data you want!

 

  • You can also filter scenes per campaign/project! Simply click the Campaign button:

 

Create a Scene

To create a scene, please follow the steps below:
 
  1. On your browser, go to studio.dreemar.comEnter your Dreemar credentials and click the Sign In button.
  2. On the Dreemar Admin page, click Scenes > New Scene.
  3. Select the type of AR experience you wanted to create. If you wanted the experience to be triggered off a print, select App-based. However, if you wanted the experience to be triggered by opening the link after scanning the QR code, select Browser-based.
  4. Click Create Scene button to complete.
    • App-Based:
      • Name – any preferred name for the campaign/project
      • Campaign – name of the existing campaign/project where you wanted to include the scene to be created
      • AR Mode – select between 2D or 3D
      • Detached AR – determine if you want the AR experience to continue even if the device is no longer focusing on the marker after scanning
    • Browser-Based:
          • Name – any preferred name for the campaign/project
          • Campaign – name of the existing campaign/project where you wanted to include the scene to be created
After creating the scene, Dreemar Admin will let you proceed to upload a marker image.
 

Scene Settings

Scene settings can be easily accessed by clicking the gear icon beside Editor (Dreemar Studio).
 
 

Properties

 
Properties will give you the option to update the scene details you wish to modify. Please note that you can only update the following:
  1. Name
  2. Options
    1. AR Mode
    2. Detached AR
    3. Detached AR View (if Detached AR is toggled ON)

 

 
 
To save the update, make sure to click the Update button.

Preview

 
Preview will give you the option to view the marker image of a scene. If the scene experience created is an app-based AR, you will see the marker image available to scan. If the scene experience created is a web-based AR, you will see a QR code available to scan.

Preview of App-Based AR

 

Preview of Web-Based AR

 

View Assets

 

View assets will give you the option to access and download all the files added to a marker during scene creation.

View Assets

Deactivate

 
Deactivate disables the AR experience associated with a certain marker.

Delete

 
Delete will give you the option to delete the scene project.
  1. In Scenes > Settings > Delete, a pop-up window will appear to confirm the deletion of the campaign/project.
  2. To ensure that the user is not deleting a scene by mistake, the system will ask the user to type the name of the scene to confirm.
  3. Click I understand the consequences, delete this scene button.

  • Please take note that once a scene is deleted, the action cannot be undone.
  • Typing the name of the campaign/project to confirm deletion is case-sensitive. The I understand the consequences, delete this scene button is disabled by default. The only time that the deletion button will be enabled is once the user is able to type the campaign/project’ name in the same exact format.
Table of Contents